Do women need protein shake?

5 posts | Original | Recent
2 Posts
Aug 1, 2015 3:02am
via Android

I am 20 and I have been working out for almost 3 months and I have lost weight from 71kg to 63kg. At first all I wanted was just to cut the weight. But I as I saw many fit girls on internet with light 6packs, well shaped biceps and triceps (not too big or bulky), now I feel like I want to take it to a higher level to be like them. I do irons, weight trainings, cardio, n stuffs, almost everything and I like hardcore training too, but honestly, although my belly is much flatter than before but it is still fatty (not flat) . The question is, do I really need protein shakes, supplement for toned abs, or anything to accelerate the process so that I can get packs,muscles, well shaped bicep triceps faster as I like to do hardcore trainings? Or is there any other way for acceleration besides taking protein shakes or supplements? Please help. Thanks.

01 Aug
pls see Skotty's post LET'S TALK PROTEIN SHAKES
01 Aug
Why do you want to accelerate the process? With fitness it's all about patience and endurance. If you stick with it, continuously challenging your body with say HIIT (also weights), pyramids, supersets and stuff, you'll get there. But it takes time. Those fitness girls on the Internet took years to look like they so now. Give yourself the time it takes.
5 Posts
Aug 1, 2015 9:36pm
via Android

Matthias K give you the point!  Also you can get some weight even if you dont't use protein.  You need to eat after workout and eat food witch have proteins inside like chicken or fish and something like that.  And yes,  be patient

4 Posts
Aug 7, 2015 3:36am