Swimming and weight loss

6 posts | Original | Recent

Icon_missing_thumb
2 Posts
Dec 31, 2013 8:38pm
via iOS
Is it correct that swimming does not help loosing weight? Does it help to loose weight if I do swimming as my cardio and instead of running on tread mill or doing eliptical. I don time these machines but I used to be good at swimming and with a little bit of effort I can donot very well and as my cardio. But I am not good at running. It gives me headach and trigger my migraine and tvats why I do not have any motivation to. Go to gym and also when I hear swimming does not help loosing weight it kills my motivation to swim as well. Just to let you know it s been a long time I do not do any workout and I would like to start more seriously. I need to work a lot ln my butt. I pear shape and I would like to loses at least 5 kg. my diet is so clean and fine. Thanks
02 Jan
Any exercise is better than no exercise
Image_thumb
19 Posts
Jan 1, 2014 1:28am
via Android

I'm no expert but I've heard any aerobic exercise that bends (not breaks) your will helps lose weight - especially combined with healthy eating. Swimming is indeed aerobic if you go for speed and has the benefit over running of no joint impact

Image_thumb
4 Posts
Jan 1, 2014 6:38am
via Android

Each and every sport helps you reduce weight,except the indoor ones

Img_20130913_212710_thumb
3 Posts
Jan 4, 2014 2:32am

Swimming burns  a lot of calories so yes, it will help you lose weight.

Image_thumb
1023 Posts
Jan 4, 2014 2:47am
via Android

It burns calories, so yes it will help you lose weight. As i remember right it isnt really effective as a fat burner. Since a relatively low amount of the energy you use cames from your fat cells. But its been to long since i read on the subject to know any specific numbers.

Image_thumb
139 Posts
Jan 4, 2014 3:08am
via Android