Bloating HELP! Woman only

11 posts | Original | Recent

Icon_missing_thumb
28 Posts
Mar 22, 2013 8:01pm
via iOS
I always bloat a lot on my hips and a little on my stomach at the time of the month. How do I stop the bloating or get rid of it? I don't want to wait 4 days until my period is due!
23 Mar
I have this problem now but I'm seeing it less and less since I have changed my diet. I'm not an expert and I honestly have nothing to back this up. THIS IS JUST WHAT HAS HELPED ME! With that said I'm taking a diet pill called mangodrin on the days I run only,it gives me a lot of energy to get through the interval workout I do on the treadmill. 50 min long it's tough and I do half of this with a jacket on to sweat extra. But my diet is also changed which I think is the...
24 Mar
taking too many pills at a time can cause u kidney failure :(
11 Jun
Dark green veggies and exercising helps a bit with bloating! Lessen up on your carbs and carbonated drinks and eat your food more thoroughly as well! The smaller the food is when you swallow, the faster your body digests it. Also I've found that drinking 2 cups of green tea at night takes out most of the bloating in the morning. This also works for any other day of the month :)
Image_thumb
226 Posts
Mar 23, 2013 1:33am
via iOS
The bloating caused by your period is from water retention. Water retention is caused by your body being dehydrated because of sodoum and lack of water. Therefore, avoid high sodium foods (chips, popcorn, etc) and drink plenty of water to prevent dehydration and to promote comfortable blood flow. Stretching out your stomach is good, too. Midol is great, because it contains caffeine to give you energy, pain killers for the cramps, and anti-bloating compounds for the water retention. 

Hope this helps!
Image_thumb
11 Posts
Mar 23, 2013 11:01pm
via Android