Men's Summer Beach Bod: Day 1

5 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
1 Post
Apr 5, 2016 5:37pm
via Android

What's going in fellas! I started the 3 week program this morning, then a 3 mile run after. My body typically responds well and fairly quickly to workout routines.

Can anyone recommend foods I should start eating and what I should stay away from? I know a good diet is a huge component in maintaining great fitness.

I'm a former professional dancer and I used to rely on my dance schedule to keep my body tight. Those days are gone. Let's work!

07 Apr
Lean chicken, lean meats, boiled eggs, always pair these with veggies of possible. Low glycemic choices for carbs. Sweet potatoes, small portions of steel cut oats, apples, and these are just a few. Fats- unsalted nuts like walnuts, almonds, pecans, avocado, sardines are a favorite of mine if they're the healthier more expensive brand. Your fat intake should be 30% or so. Fruits- I like berries and apples these you can portion out to 3-4 servings a day, higher glycemic fruit for immediate post workout like half a banana. Tons of water. Never go 2 hours before a workout without...
07 Apr
This is amazing information Jeff!! Consider these items added to my diet. Thanks again bro!
08 Apr
yeah you know right
Image_thumb
6 Posts
Apr 7, 2016 11:43pm
via iOS
No problem! Nutrition is key and ultimately the number one key before fitness. Keep it clean, complex carbs, lean proteins, healthy fats and if you like to eat a lot and cook I highly recommend crock potting meals. There are a lot of healthy crock pot recipes.