How important is nutrition?

10 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
11 Posts
Jan 30, 2014 7:13pm
via Android

Almost everywhere you read, people tell you to consume approximately 500 calories less or more to lose or gain weight. I'm trying to shed some body fat, I'm not concerend at how much I weigh. So what will happen if I train really hard every day, and continue with my current eating habits.(Which by the way is sort of healthy)

01 Feb
Its 80% of being fit rest is fitness. Im a personal trainer and working out like a beast makes no difference if your eating poorly
01 Feb
And I don't call it a diet, I don't make clients go on crazy diets I call it healthy eating. You just have to eat right, don't need to eat less
Image_thumb
222 Posts
Jan 30, 2014 7:28pm
via Android

Nutrition is of the utmost importance. A good way to waste time is for you to work out and have a bad diet.

30 Jan
How good should it be? I'm not following a particular diet, but I don't eat take aways, I cook with no oil or butter, no breads, no fuzzy drinks and I eat fruit and veggies every day. Drink a lot of water and also try to incorporate different kinds of protein.
30 Jan
Sounds like you are doing pretty well now. The importance of proper nutrition affects your ability to work out and the results you get. True you can eat poorly and get results but you force your body to work harder.
Icon_missing_thumb
1 Post
Jan 30, 2014 8:43pm
via Android

Sometimes you consume a good nutritious diet without realizing it.  Looks like you are on the right track... so I'd say just continue on with your current diet.

Icon_missing_thumb
57 Posts
Jan 30, 2014 9:29pm
via iOS
Nutrition is very important. Abs may be made in the gym but their shown in the kitchen. So just make sure you eat healthy no processed junk and you'll be fine!
Image_thumb
731 Posts
Jan 30, 2014 9:36pm
via iOS