But....Food??

6 posts | Original | Recent

Dec 11, 2014 1:20pm
via iOS
Hello there!

If you knew me, you'd know that I love my Italian food! Il cibo è una bella cosa!
But, some Italian foods require a lot of olive oil, and a big portion! So I'm finding it hard to cut down, are there any other meals from different cultures that are healthier and less fattening ?? Grazie !
Image_thumb
3 Posts
Dec 11, 2014 2:12pm
via iOS
Hi! Yeah it is true mediterranean food is full of fat and oil. But it is delicious too :D . Most ethnic cuisines include oily food so i font think there is a really healthy one. So you should try combining them (healthy foods) . Im not a pro but i can tell you to try eating proteins, less carbohydrates or sugars, vitamines...
Hope this webpages will help: 

http://www.mensfitness.com/nutrition/what-to-eat/10-healthiest-ethnic-foods

http://www.health.com/health/m/gallery/0,,20475957,00.html
Dec 11, 2014 2:19pm
via iOS
Ah, true! And what sucks the most is that the tastiest foods are the most fattening! (I'm glad you agree on that fact) but thanks so much for the tips and links! I'll be sure to check them out right away
11 Dec
You are welcome ;)
Image_thumb
520 Posts
Dec 11, 2014 5:03pm
via Android

Yeah but olive oil isn't that damaging and it's better than any other oil I make it a point to take in 1-3 tsbs a day along with salad dressing, good for your health as far as I know. Love Italian cuisine though. Thank you Italians for the pizza the whole world is indebted to you :p

Image_thumb
28 Posts
Dec 11, 2014 6:03pm
via iOS