Very little food or just exhaustion?

3 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
52 Posts
Feb 18, 2015 10:18pm
via Android

So lately I've been lifting weights constantly but it seems I get very very sleepy afterwards I believe I eat enough I sleep enough so why do I get extremely tired specially after lifting and squatting? I don't eat breads sweets and stuff like that mainly chicken fish vegetables and tons of water and whichever fruits I crave.. can somebody tell me what's going on? I've also been very clumsy I can't hold my balance as good seriously sometimes I'll step and tip to the side?? I'm kind of scared? Birth control maybe? Help

18 Feb
I think eat more. It has happened to me. And I used to think that I eat a lot until I calculated my calorie intake which proved that to be very wrong. Try to eat more protein especially after lifting. And I'm not an expert but I believe that carbs are a good source of energy. Yeah look up complex carbs and u will find foods that are a good source of energy. I think it goes like this ur body uses carbs for energy and to keep going I u don't have enough carbs it might start using proteins...
18 Feb
Thank you I literally stopped with the carbs im believing its that.
18 Feb
Your body needs some carbs as it delivers fast energy. Fat is also energy but it's not that quickly accessible. Than, logically, when your reservoir is empty (what you usually aim for when lifting for weight loss before cardio), you get tired as your body lacks energy. Try to add some carbs :-)
19 Feb