Tips on beating the craving?

10 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
10 Posts
May 15, 2013 1:19pm
via Android

Hey there, im a sucker for sweet things and im trying to get out of the habit of giving into my cravings and feeling guilty after. If anyone has any tips on alternative or just giving up snacks completely would appreciate it

Image_thumb
149 Posts
May 15, 2013 1:54pm
via Android

I try to do things to take my mind off it like a quick workout cuz u ain't gonna ruin all that hard work but eating something unhealthy

Image_thumb
58 Posts
May 16, 2013 1:04am
via iOS
For me I shop a lot at whole foods and found gluten and lactose free chocolate chip cookies, and vegetable chips called Eat Your Vegetables (my new addiction)
16 May
U ain't gotta eat the box bro
16 May
Yea I limit myself to two a week, I'm good now at first though it was pretty ugly lol. But being a broke college student I can't buy all the time so helps
Image_thumb
40 Posts
May 16, 2013 2:11am
via Android

Bryan has the right idea here. Find alternatives that you like. A quick snack thats one of my favorites, it a cup of frozen fruit (grapes, mango, strawberries,  etc) with some room temp. welches white grape juice poured on top. The fruit acts like ice and instantly cools the juice. After a minute or so, you've got a cup full o' tasty little popcycles that you can eat on the go. -and the grape juice becomes grape juice with a light hint of mango-strawberry...its is a very tasty snack thats a great substitute for any cold-sweet cravings you may have :)

16 May
Lol I made me hungry as well. I made a cup for breakfast today! ^^
Funky_side_crow_thumb
289 Posts
May 16, 2013 7:33am
via Android

I've heard that some people put a mirror in the sweets cupboard. When they open the door they see their reflection and are reminded how overweight they are/will be if they continue eating badly!  Made me laugh when I heard it but I see how it could work.

Icon_missing_thumb
4 Posts
May 16, 2013 10:36am